Working with lawyers has been…interesting. I work at a relatively small non-profit. The majority of the lawyers we have here came from big corporate fims. As a result…they’re spoiled as hell. Pet peeve #1 of the week – when people drink the last cup of coffee and don’t make more. I have made coffee every day this week. Sorry people, there are no personal assistants here, MAKE YOUR OWN DAMN COFFEE.

And then today, I am once again making coffee, and I don’t bother to wash the coffee pot because it just had coffee in it, and I’m going to put more coffee in it, so it’s sitting in the sink filling with water while I get the filter ready. Of course, the water is tinged brown, cause the pot had coffee in it. Some chick walks in and is looking at the pot wondering why the water is brown. I explain why. She’s still staring at the pot. So fine, I dump the water out, rinse the pot, and continue letting it fill to show her that the water coming from the faucet is clear. Then the filter maintenance guy chimes in and says that he just changed the filter and to let the water run. I’M NOT EVEN GETTING WATER FROM THE FUCKING FILTER. He steps in, pours out my water, fills the coffee pot with water from the filter (which takes forever), while letting the regular faucet run, when there was never anything wrong in the first place. This may not seem like a big deal to you all, but come on now, how damn stupid do these people think I am?? I’ve been making ocffee a this office since before that bitch even applied to work here, and I think I would recognize if the water was brown for a legitimate reason.

Before working at this office I had never expereinced what it was like to continuously be treated like I was totally incompetant.